In Season: Blood Oranges

The blood orange is my favorite fruit, no contest. I had my first one three years ago when I studied abroad in Italy. And this is it:

blood orange

I had no idea what it was until I peeled it. Inside, gorgeous deep red mixed with bright orange, and extra sweet. Blood oranges are so fantastically flavorful, and the color is so gorgeous and inspiring. And it’s finally blood orange season! Here are some great products featuring this fabulous fruit.

Be sure to check out Real Fruit Jewelry, a Philly-based company who I see at every crafting event in town. Their jewelry is made from dried, resin-dipped fruit. Love it!

blood orange post

Jam by Lemon Bird, Necklace by Real Fruit Jewelry, Blood Orange Granita by A Cozy Kitchen, Vintage Fabric via Pumpkin Truck

 

This entry was posted in inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

