Pattern Tuesday: Colorful Houndstooth

Houndstooth is a pattern that can become overwhelming pretty quickly. The traditional black and white makes my eyes go a little crazy. I challenged myself to find some colorful houndstooth products and projects to share today, and I am thrilled with the results! The color really tones the pattern down while adding a good dose of fun.

houndstooth1. Ties by Little Gentleman, Table Tiles by Studio Christensen, Chair by Gardenhouse, Tea Towel by Avril Loreti

Somebody buy me a set of those chairs!

This entry was posted in inspiration, patterns and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pattern Tuesday: Colorful Houndstooth

  1. I love those ties – I think I could persuade my husband to wear one! And that chair is great!

  2. Chloé says:

    You’ve just reconciled me with the pattern I hated so much all through baker school! haha!
    That chair is just fabulous! Great post!

Leave a Reply

