Super Jewel Inspiration

As much as I love the simple jewelry I’m making now (one or two gemstones in a simple setting), I have dreams of bigger, bolder, more ridiculous things. I know this is the art student inside me. As a student I was always encouraged to make things bigger and more ridiculous (read: less wearable) in order to prepare me for life as a gallery artist. Having cheerfully veered from this path, I find myself wanting to 3D print some crazy bejewelled statement pieces. What do you think? Would you wear something like the jewelry below if it was 3D printed and painted crazy colors?

il_fullxfull.433395004_brcx

Statement necklace by Queen’s Own Jewels
Screen shot 2013-03-23 at 7.04.31 PMEarrings at Anthropologie
Screen shot 2013-03-23 at 7.08.34 PMStatement necklace at JCrew
asos necklaceStatement necklace at ASOS

This entry was posted in inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

